Arizona Concealed Carry Law
There is an easier way to obtain a concealed weapons permit in Arizona that also allows you to INCREASE the number of states you can carry in legally! Welcome to Online Carry Training, the best Concealed Carry training option!
Arizona allows anyone legally eligible to own a handgun to carry it concealed, even without a permit. Arizona does, however, recognize the Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License. Our class provides valuable real-world training in safety and defensive firearms techniques from some of the best instructors in the nation.
Our online training course will allow you to apply for your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is honored in Arizona for residents and non-residents, as well as honored in many other states.
Did you know that in Arizona if you are legally able to buy a handgun, you can carry it concealed? Gun laws in Arizona are some of the most open in the United States. Any person 18 years and older who has not lost the gun rights or who is not a “prohibited possessor” may openly carry a firearm. Additionally, Arizona law allows firearms to be carried concealed by all adults without a permit as well.
But what if you travel and need to carry in another state? Arizona’s Concealed Carry Permit is actually one of the best CCW Permits in the nation, because so many states honor it! This permit is honored via reciprocity in a multitude of states so you are able to carry virtually anywhere you may travel as long as you carry your permit. You can now feel safe and secure while traveling through our great country. Additionally, a concealed weapons permit is still required if you wish to carry a concealed weapon in bars and restaurants when not consuming alcohol.
Since your schedule, or even your location, may keep you from attending a physical CCW class, we offer our class entirely online, so you can take it when and where it’s convenient for you.
Does This Course Qualify Me To Obtain A Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License?
Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside. This is for you to obtain a Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in the state you reside as a valid concealed carry permit.
How Long Is The Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License Good For?
Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License are valid for 5 years. We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the Virginia State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.
How to apply for your Virginia Non-Resident Permit:
To apply for your VA non-resident Permit visit: http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtm
You can also go to www.vsp.state.va.us and on the left side of the page click the link for “firearms/concealed handguns” and then click on “Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits” link.This will bring you to a page that details the application process. You can begin the application process immediately by downloading their checklist of all the documents that need to be prepared to make your application.This webpage will give you everything you need to apply. PLEASE NOTE: To obtain your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the Virginia Police. This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit. If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.
State CCW Site: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/
CCW Application: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/Forms/
State FAQ Site: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/Questions/
State Statutes: http://www.azleg.gov/ArizonaRevisedStatutes.asp
State Admin Rules: http://www.azsos.gov/public_services/Table_of_Contents.htm
State Reciprocity Info: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/Reciprocity/
State Attorney General: https://www.azag.gov/
State Firearm Laws: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/Links/
Secretary of State: http://www.azsos.gov/public_services/Table_of_Contents.htm
Arizona Statute for Concealed Weapons http://www.azdps.gov/Links/ARS/?l=13/03112.htm
Arizona Department of Public Safety Concealed Weapons & Permits Info: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/
Concealed Weapon Permit Statistics: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/Statistics/
Online Carry Training makes no representations or warranties regarding its customers’ legal right or ability to carry a firearm in states with reciprocal permit to carry or conceal and carry agreements with other jurisdictions. Though the state-specific certification our customers receive will allow them to apply for a permit under the laws of the state for which our classes are designed, such certification may not give you the legal right or ability to apply for permits in other states, including your home state. You should consult with appropriate law enforcement officials, or your own legal counsel, to determine whether or not the certification you receive from our courses will make you eligible apply for a permit in a particular state, or to otherwise carry a firearm in that state.