Pennsylvania Concealed Carry Law
While our online training program may not allow you to apply for Pennsylvania permit/license to carry, residents of Pennsylvania can utilize our online training program to apply for a New Hampshire Nonresident Carry Permit/License to ADD to the number of states they can carry in than with Pennsylvania’s permit alone.
Pennsylvania does issue carry permit/licenses to residents and nonresidents. Pennsylvania does NOT recognize the New Hampshire Nonresident Carry Permit/License as a legal way to concealed carry in their state. You may use this course to submit a gun safety class to your sheriff’s office when obtaining your Pennsylvania Permit.
Also, by getting the State of New Hampshire’s Nonresident Carry Permit/License, you can INCREASE the number of states you CAN carry in.
Pennsylvania Concealed Carry Permit
Does This Course Qualify Me To Obtain A New Hampshire Nonresident Carry Permit/License?
Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside. This is for you to obtain a New Hampshire Nonresident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in many states as a valid concealed carry permit, but NOT in Pennsylvania. This is good for reciprocity to other states only for Pennsylvania residents and nonresidents.
How Long is the New Hampshire Nonresident Carry Permit/License valid?
New Hampshire Nonresident Carry Permits/licenses are valid for 5 years. We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the New Hampshire State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.
How to apply for your New Hampshire Nonresident Permit:
To apply for your New Hampshire Nonresident Permit: As a nonresident, you can take the online CCW permit from New Hampshire.
- Complete firearms training course at an accredited site like National Carry Academy (https://www.onlinecarrytraining.com).
- Download and print a certificate of successful completion.
- Apply to New Hampshire website. See (https://www.onlinecarrytraining.com).
- If you have questions, contact the state of New Hampshire (https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/jib/permitslicensing/plupr.html).
- Download an application at: https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/jib/permitslicensing/documents/dssp260.pdf
- Send application with a check for $100 to:
Department of Safety
Division of State Police
Permits and Licensing Unit
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305
To obtain your New Hampshire Nonresident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the New Hampshire Police.
This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit. If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.
LAWS, REGULATIONS AND GUIDELINES
*Laws and outlines are updated to the best of our ability.
Pennsylvania Conceal Carry Laws Updated As of 2020.*
Pennsylvania Statutes: http://www.legis.state.pa.us/WU01/LI/LI/CT/PDF/18/18.PDF
Pennsylvania Application: http://www.beavercountypa.gov/sites/default/files/BeaverCCWform.pdf
Pennsylvania State Police Firearms Information: http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt?open=512&objID=4451&&PageID=462424&level=2&css=L2&mode=2
Concealed Carry Laws: http://www.pafoa.org/law/carrying-firearms/concealed-carry
Pennsylvania Legal Code: http://www.pacode.com/secure/browse.asp
Reciprocity Information: http://www.attorneygeneral.gov/crime.aspx?id=184
Pennsylvania Attorney General Site: http://www.attorneygeneral.gov/
License to Carry Permit Information: http://www.beavercountypa.gov/sheriff/license-carry-permits
Pennsylvania Dept of State: http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/department_of_state/12405
Online Carry Training makes no representations or warranties regarding its customers’ legal right or ability to carry a firearm in states with reciprocal permit to carry or conceal and carry agreements with other jurisdictions. Though the state-specific certification our customers receive will allow them to apply for a permit under the laws of the state for which our classes are designed, such certification may not give you the legal right or ability to apply for permits in other states, including your home state. You should consult with appropriate law enforcement officials, or your own legal counsel, to determine whether or not the certification you receive from our courses will make you eligible apply for a permit in a particular state, or to otherwise carry a firearm in that state.